Happy Birthday Ziggy!

So today was my special little guys’ birthday!  My American Eskimo dog Ziggy turned two today!  We did all his favourite things – park, walk, played ball, went to Petland and Pet Valu, got hamburgers, opened presents, and ate cake!  I got this super cute birthday cake special for dogs at a pet boutique.  It’s from a company called the Lazy Dog Cookie Co. and he seemed to like it, even though he was pretty full from dinner.

It's my birthday, I'll be sad if I want to...

Last year I went all out for his birthday including doggy friends, birthday hats (which he hates, hence the expression on his face) and even a DQ cake (which Dairy Queen messed up might I add). This year was a little more low key, we did all his favourite things.

Anyways, just thought I would do a quick post about my dog’s birthday. Do you guys throw birthday parties for your dogs too?  Please tell me I’m not the only crazy dog lady…

Posted on April 10, 2011, in My Life, Ziggy and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

